From tree to house!
Experience the walk-in installation.

An initiative of proHolz Austria, proHolz Bavaria, Lignum Switzerland

September 2019
September 18. - 20., 2019
Munich, Platz der Freiheit

September 21. - 27.,  2019
Augsburg, Moritzplatz
 September 2019

Forests create a good climate and the resource wood.

Through sustainable management, forestry ensures the forest habitat and the availability of wood. The forest area in Europe grows by 1,500 soccer fields every day. Only 2/3 of the growth are actually used.

Wood is available and offers a chance to change resource use.

The construction sector accounts for around 40% of all resources. The use of building products made from renewable raw materials saves and secures resources for the future. About 13 cubic meters of wood were needed for the construction of these 4 gates. This amount grows back in Europe’s forests in 1/2 a second.

Building with wood protects our climate.

The photosynthesis of the trees binds 1 ton of CO2 in 1 cubic meter of wood. Timber buildings extend carbon storage capacity and thus relieve the climate in a sustainable way. About 13 tons of CO2 are permanently bound in the wood of these 4 gates. This corresponds to the pollutant emissions of a passenger car over 8 years.

Vom Baum zum Haus!
Die begehbare Installation sinnlich erleben.

Eine Initiative von proHolz Austria, proHolz Bayern, Lignum Schweiz

Dezember 2019
02. bis 08. Dezember 2019
Innsbruck, Congress Messe
Dezember 2019

Der Wald schafft gutes Klima und die Ressource Holz.

Die Forst­wirtschaft sichert durch nach­haltige Bewirt­schaftung den Lebens­raum Wald und die Verfügbarkeit von Holz. Die Waldfläche in Europa wächst täglich um 1.500 Fußball­felder. Nur 2/3 des Zuwachses werden tat­sächlich genutzt.

Holz ist verfügbar und eine Chance zur Ressourcen­wende.

In den Bausektor fließen rund 40% aller Ressourcen. Die Verwendung von Bauprodukten aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen spart und sichert Ressourcen für die Zukunft. Für den Bau dieser 4 Tore wurden ca. 13 Kubikmeter Holz gebraucht. Diese Menge wächst in Europas Wäldern in 1/2 Sekunde nach.

Bauen mit Holz schont unser Klima.

Die Photo­synthese der Bäume bindet in 1 Kubikmeter Holz 1 Tonne CO2. Holzbauten verlängern den Kohlenstoffspeicher und entlasten damit das Klima nachhaltig. Im Holz der »woodpassage« sind etwa 13 Tonnen CO2 auf Dauer gebunden. Das entspricht dem Schad­stoff­aus­stoß eines PKWs in 8 Jahren.